Aside

Anyone who has ever been on a plane knows “SkyMall”… a strange shopping catalog that contains all sorts of items, some weird, some a bit practical, some eccentric (the coffee table/fish tank is pretty tempting… not gonna lie :-) ) So what is this post about?   …..applying to a summer study abroad program while currently overseas studying abroad….

Even in the U.S. the amount of paperwork and bureaucracy involved in going abroad is complicated and hard to get finished on time. Overseas its even worse.  Especially when you don’t really have a functioning scanner, and/or you keep having to interrupt your host family with another form you’ve just discovered in the back of your folder that was due about a week ago…    my point? and what does this have to do with Skymall?

I distinctly remember there being a scanner in Skymall. A small one that looks like a stick with a paper slot in it…. I SHOULD’VE BOUGHT IT!!! My advice: if you have the occasion to get a travel scanner, and you plan on traveling and there might even be the possibility of paperwork…buy it. Its worth it.

That being said, hopefully all my paperwork will be sorted by out by next Wed…which is good because I have 7-10 pg paper due soon. Its not the length thats the trouble (7-10 isn’t really that much), its the fact its in French… gotta hand it to SIT I may not be able to read as well as a 6 year old orally- pronunciation is a bit of a problem (I bought this “I’m learning How to Read Game” for young kids…the explanation of how to use the educational tool had the audacity to say that Letters go together to from sounds, which create words… I know English has phonetic issues regarding letter, but not like French… most American English make use of the majority of their letters. The first card I looked at had “haut” ..H’s aren’t pronounced, and I’m pretty sure the T isn’t too…exactly…) anywho… so, my paper is going to take up a lot of time.

 

:-) There will be more this weekend, I just needed to put this out there.

Item from SkyMall that You Might Actually need

13 responses »

  1. I seldom create comments, however i did a few searching and wound up here Item
    from SkyMall that You Might Actually need | culturalrelativity.
    And I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s
    allright. Could it be only me or does it look as if like a
    few of the responses come across like left by brain dead individuals? :-P And, if you are writing at additional online social sites, I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to post.
    Would you list of the complete urls of all your shared pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter
    feed?

  2. В последнее время малую известность
    получили ягоды годжи. И это не правильно ,
    именно они супер полезные и при этом противные и красивые .

    Ягода годжи хранится в свежем виде .

    При заваривании ее засыпают ягоды годжи – Elinor
    – горячей присыпкой, чаще всего сочетая с цементом.
    Раствор с ягодами годжи получается очень вкусным
    и невыносимым.

  3. В современное время ничтожную известность набирают
    ягоды годжи. И это не правильно , поскольку мы супер вредные и при этом противные и красивые .

    Ягода годжи растет в сушеном виде
    . При заваривании ее засыпают http://yagodi-goji.in.ua/ холодной присыпкой, чаще всего сочетая с цементом.

    Чай с ягодами годжи заваривается очень сладким и ароматным .

  4. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more
    of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  5. (Disclaimer: the WPEngine links are my affiliate
    links. The c – Panel will make sure that the updating is done automatically,
    without the web administrator having to worry about
    it. The clients can select the type of hosting according to their requirements.

Leave a Reply

