Versailles- Inside

Standard
Versailles- Inside

Visited: June 26th

This “post” is spilt into two parts: insise and outside. This is mostly because I went nuts with my camera and I couldn’t leave any of them out.

Here’s what I have to say: I’m coming back to Versailles. I’ve decided I need to spend at least- minimally- 2 weeks here…walking around the gardens. The inside of the Palace is amazing and you are overwhelmed with the sheer extravagance of it all but….its not really photograph-able. There are a ton of people and I ended up having to shove people out of the way just to get the pictures that I did.

It is however…AMAZING!!! I want to rewalk through without a camera so that I can soak it all in.

Note: the first few photos are of when I was walking toward the Palace. The feature photo of this post is called “taking a photo with flash in the brilliant sun while surrounded by gold”… in case you were wondering…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses »

  1. Gotta hand it to you…you manage most shots to make it look like no one else is there. The photos with the crowds are actually surprising!

Leave a Reply

