MEETING THE REST OF THE FAMILY, THE MORNING AFTER (July 2nd)

Standard
MEETING THE REST OF THE FAMILY, THE MORNING AFTER (July 2nd)

Barely recovered from my night out, I head home and meet my host-brothers for the first time. They are 4 and 7. They of course don’t speak English, and didn’t seem to understand that I know very little. However they proceeded to tear apart my room and then I got dragged into Thomas’s room and- without my full comprehension- “ate” at his Japanese restaurant. This restaurant is located underneath his loft bed. I couldn’t even sit up straight🙂 The customers were me, Zacherie (I’ll have to double check the spelling), and Flo. I learned a lot about how to order food in French. For our actual lunch Zacherie made us all a four course meal. Appetizer: melon. Course 1: pasta (organic…& Simpsons shape. Flo’s comment was “Welcome to France!!” lol) Course 2: egg, over easy. Desert: apple sauce. As delicious as this meal was, I actually learned an important lesson. Caterpillars are poisonous in France…at least in Pau. I wondered why Thomas freaked out when he saw it. I was just excited I knew what he saying. But apparently reaching towards it was not the thing to do. Flo explained the whole poisonous-thing.

When Thomas had my camera:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written in full from notes: July 3rd

Leave a Reply

