En France!

Status

Bonsoir!šŸ™‚

I’ve arrived from my flights- yesterday actually. We were kept up really late last night, which we all appreciated (begrudgingly) because it’ll help us adjust to the time difference.

Currently, I’m a little over stimulated by the glamor and shininess of Toulouse. I’ve also realized that ‘m remembering more French than I remember speaking in Pau- yay! The only downside is that in order to comprehend anything I have to really concentrate. My own English thoughts make it impossible to listen attentively. Bad news: The cold that I was hoping wouldn’t actually be a cold at home is really a cold… so I’m my brain is getting that fuzzy “I’m processing too much French” feeling before I feel it should. Add that to my ear being full of fluid and you get a headache brought on by overuse…it could always be worse! More later!

One response »

Leave a Reply

