Borgen: une femme au pouvoir

Status

So…what’s up with this post? Well, first off, I’m now addicted to this show and am watching two more episodes next week with my host mom. Second, I FREAKING UNDERSTOOD THIS!!!!      Keep in mind this is a show about politics in Denmark. And I don’t just mean I understood the general sense of things going on (which I did of course) but…. this is the most exciting part: When my host stepped away to greet my host dad who had just arrived and then returned, I explained to her what had happened!! And at first she (& I ) thought I might have gotten it wrong…but NOPE!!! I actually did understand what I had read, heard and observed. If I was keeping points, this would be worth about bazillion (this is a legit number). I also understood some political maneuvers..meaning that when two people were sitting down and pretending to be nice but really not being nice and talking about things for which there was no physical/observable context…I TOTALLY UNDERSTOOD IT!!!! Basically…. I feel like I’m really awesome right now and I had to share my success. My awesomeness is totally deserved I feel like because my host mom and sister said I don’t have to watch it if I don’t want to. They expressed concern about its complexity… booyah!!!!🙂

Bonne nuit!!!

Wait- aaannnd, I totally used a verb tense that I don’t know…which means I’ve heard it used somewhere else and I properly reused it without having to see it written down on a piece of paper… another booyah!!! for me🙂

6 responses »

  1. Boo-yaah!!!! YOU ARE WAY AWESOME! JUST AMAZING. You always amaze me. I love you sooooo much- and I am sooooooo proud of you.

  2. Normally I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do it!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great post.

Leave a Reply

